Emilie Charlesworth

French native speaker

Based in
Hackney, London, United Kingdom
Also teaches in London East

Make an enquiry

I'm a bilingual English and French speaker, born and raised in London by a French mother and English father. Since graduating in 2006 from the University of London with a degree in History of Art and Fine Art, I have worked predominantly in the fine art sector, both in galleries and publishing. Enviromentally minded, I am a keen gardener and cyclist, with a passion for travel, music and dancing.

I worked as a part time art teacher's assistant for a year, teaching ages 6 to 12, while studying. I later ran arts and crafts based children's parties, for two years. Since graduating, I have been involved in various community groups and have had the oppportunity to run a workshop on gardening and the benefits self-sufficiency for local children.
I'm both relaxed and directed in my approach, aware of what I'm trying to acheive but not afraid to be diverted if the situation demands it!

My experience has taught me that clear objectives alongside an open and flexible attitude are key to understanding what will make learning "click" in each student. I'm warm and outgoing, and I've found it both easy and enjoyable to create a good relationship with the children I've taught.

Teaching

Services

Aimed at: Beginner and Intermediate.


Last login: 7 years 4 weeks ago


Add the first review

Write a review

Don't be shy, say hello. We'd love to hear from you.


[email protected]

Stay safe

School of Everything is all about meeting up in the real world. Here are some tips on how to arrange your learning and teaching safely.