Julie Hurst

French tutor

Based in
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Also teaches in Within a 10 mile radius of Gleadless (approximately)

Rates: £20 per hour individual tuition


Make an enquiry

I am a 32-year-old former secondary French teacher available to give private tuition. I taught for 5 years (2004 - 2009)and have since tutored privately while on maternity leave and bringing up my children. I love working with children and young people and also work at a local youth club. I am friendly and patient and enjoy helping others to learn.

I live with my husband, 3-year-old daughter, 18-month-old son and cat and would welcome you at any stage of your language learning. My main subject is French but I completed a Spanish GCSE at Norton College in 2008 in which I gained one of the highest marks in the country.

In 2010 I also completed a Trinity Certificate in TESOL and, following maternity leave, I am now looking for students of any age and background who are looking to improve their English.

I am currently tutoring a Y11 boy Spanish and a Y9 girl French and can offer exam revision sessions, in groups if preferred. Please email me your phone number if you would like to discuss anything.

Services

Aimed at: Beginner, Intermediate and Advanced.

THE SMALL PRINT

I am flexible with my arrangements but I do appreciate 24 hours' notice of any cancellations, although I also understand that sometimes things crop up at the last-minute which is fine as a one-off. I also aim to give at least 24 hours' notice of any lessons I cannot attend.


Last login: 6 years 23 weeks ago


Add the first review

Write a review

Don't be shy, say hello. We'd love to hear from you.


[email protected]

Stay safe

School of Everything is all about meeting up in the real world. Here are some tips on how to arrange your learning and teaching safely.