Helga Fischer

English teacher

Based in
Chichester, West Sussex, United Kingdom
Also teaches in Chichester and area
Helga Fischer | English teacher

Rates: primary £25, secondary and GCSE £27, A-Levels and adult learners £30


Make an enquiry

Do you wish to help your son or daughter with their educational progress?
Do you seek innovative, pro-active and tailor-made approaches which are directed toward individual learning styles?
Then here’s the way forward.

APPROACH:
A variety of activities will be employed to help further educational needs. These could include visual input like storyboarding, mind maps and picture cues, the use of equipment and tools for kinaesthetic application, tests, quizzes and stories to inspire, support and also challenge.The focus is to share knowledge, provide enjoyment in this process and to help learners develop their skills and further their abilities with a bespoke approach.

EXPERIENCE:
I have practised as a secondary teacher with current primary experience and professional tutoring. My experience within the latter field span from
pre-school to secondary level and subjects covered include: Literacy, English Language, Literature, History, Drama, Art, Latin, Maths (primary), letter formation and hand writing.

Furthermore, I have Qualified Teacher Status and figure as a member of the General Teaching Council for England. My training was at secondary level with English as my specialist subject. I have thus taught English at key stages 3 & 4, GCSE and A-Level English Language. Examination boards which papers I have helped prepared tutees toward include AQA and OCR, and I was a team member developing innovative skills based curriculum for Year 7 covering English and humanities subjects.

In addition to this, I taught English as a second language to adult learners in Denmark.

HIGH ACADEMIC QUALIFICATIONS:
Honours in English literature - 2nd class honours;
Graduate Diploma in Arts(English literature, anthropology,social sciences)- 2nd class honours; Bachelor of Arts Degree (economics, politics, English and art history.

PERSONAL:
I was born in Denmark and have lived in Australia for en extended time period where I did my A-levels and university studies.I have also been involved with art workshops for children in Australia as a volunteer, and have sold my own pieces through galleries and a number of exhibitions.

FEE INCLUDES:
Initial phone call and discussion of needs;
Preparation of activities and resources;
The tutoring session;
Oral feedback at the end of each session;
Travelling to and from your home.

REVIEWS:
From Simon (5/5): (GCSE English) Employed Helga for a quick fix before my daughter's GCSE retake. Very impressed and would not hesitate to recommend her to all

From Clare (5/5): (Secondary English) Very calm, gentle approach. Seems to really appreciate Lukes needs and gaps in knowledge. Really took the time to discover these. Very impressed

From Paula (5/5): (GCSE English) My first impression of Helga is that she will be of an outstanding assistance to my daughter. During our communications both before and after meeting in person, Helga proved to be very calm and gentle, offering us as much flexibility as our needs require . She made us feel completely relaxed and having looked through her portfolio I'm impressed with her skills and confident that my daughters progress will be noticed quite quickly.

Services

Aimed at: Beginner, Intermediate and Advanced.


Last login: 7 years 38 weeks ago


Add the first review

Write a review

Don't be shy, say hello. We'd love to hear from you.


[email protected]

Stay safe

School of Everything is all about meeting up in the real world. Here are some tips on how to arrange your learning and teaching safely.