Margherita Spanu

Italian teacher

Based in
Hammersmith, Greater London, United Kingdom
Also teaches in Central London, London East, North London, South London, West London
Margherita Spanu | Italian teacher

Rates: £25 p/h


Make an enquiry Phone: 07453445525
Skype

Hi!
I’m Margherita, I’m Italian and I teach Italian, Spanish, English for beginners and interpreting and translation techniques.
I give individual and group classes to any age students, with an engaging method.

I have a BA in "Interpretation and translation" - Private University in Cagliari and a Master Degree cum laude in "Literary Translation" - Foreign Languages and Literatures - University of Cagliari.

I obtained the Spanish C2 level with the DELE- Diploma of Spanish as Foreign Language

I attended the "Herzog Specialization course in Literary translation" in Rome following the Spanish lab.

I teach Italian and Spanish at all levels and to any age students and English for beginners.
I am a friendly person and my classes include a lot of interesting cultural and literary references as part of the process of second language acquisition.

I also teach how to make a proper translation, including the right tools to use and techniques, and I train interpreters for simultaneous and consecutive interpreting.

During my classes I make extensive use of books, films, music, newspapers and the internet, providing a complete and enjoyable way of learning and training.

My previous experience as a teacher is mostly in the private sector.
I have been teaching in Italy for seven years, giving individual and group classes of Spanish, English and Italian, with different aged students, from infants to adults and students with learning disabilities like dyslexia. I have also taught Italian in a Private University in my native city.
During these years I gained a great experience in how to create a friendly and comfortable atmosphere, with a special attention to my student's needs and requests. My classes are conceived according to the student's needs, and I always try to keep the student's attention with a positive attitude.

I am an Italian mother tongue but I am allowed to teach Spanish as well like a mother tongue as I am a C2 level Spanish speaker.

Concerning English, I've been teaching for years only to a beginner or intermediate level, so I gained my main experience with this level of education.

I'm a highly experienced interpreter and translator as well, so I'm glad to give translation and interpretation classes.

Services

Aimed at: Beginner, Intermediate and Advanced.
Online teaching offered

THE SMALL PRINT

The standard rate for my services is £ 25 per hour for individual classes.
£ 20 per hour each in two-people groups.
£ 15 per hour each in three - people groups.

If you buy a 10 classes package in advance, one is free.

The first session, which usually lasts one hour, is free - if the student does not wish to proceed after the first hour there is no further charge.

I live in West London, if I need to travel outside zone 1 and 2, I will charge £5 more to cover the cost of the bus/tube/train.

To cancel or posticipate a lesson I need a 24 hours notice, if not, I will charge the lesson anyway.

Make an enquiry Phone: 07453445525
Skype

Last login: 5 years 9 weeks ago


Add the first review

Write a review

Don't be shy, say hello. We'd love to hear from you.


[email protected]

Stay safe

School of Everything is all about meeting up in the real world. Here are some tips on how to arrange your learning and teaching safely.